Home

Uniform Translations

64 replies [Last post]
OHB
OHB's picture
OHB

So...have ya'll considered what things you want in your new project? :)

OHBJECTION | OHBLITERATION | OHBFUSCATION

Ron Landry
Ron Landry's picture
TranslatorMessenger

@OHB
Leonardo has pointed out (#20), that we should try to make this project general. So I think we talk about the Myst Universe project, not about possible guild specific sub projects. In fact, for a GoMe sub project, I can't give any input at the moment.

Despite I'm no project manager, let me offer my input. You may have noticed my posting #7 ? I suppose, only project managers are allowed to insert new items. I would suggest the following:

names of most important guilds:

• Guild of Greeters
  • Guild of New Greeters
  • Guild of Messengers
  • Guild of Writers
  • Guild of Cartographers
  • Guild of Healers
  • Guild of Sleepers
  • Guild of Maintainers
  • etc. ... ( see http://rel.to/guilds )

names of popular neighborhoods:

• D'ni Musicological Research's Hood
  • D'ni Museum of Art's Hood
  • Amber Horizon's Hood
  • Heritage Night's Hood

names of periodical events:

• Continuous Cavern City Party
  • D'ni Cocktail Party
  • Karaoke Party
  • All Guilds Meeting
  • Eder Tsogal / Delin marathon event
  • Tsahno's Bevin Story Night
  • Sunday Brunch
  • The Meeting Place Fun Day
  • The GoH hosts a Compassion & Caring Assembly
  • Amber Horizons' Monday night get together
  • Up On Roof! (SL Version)
  • D'ni Holiday: First Feast of the Maker

names of functions & responsibilities:

• Cavern Criers
  • tbd.

In addition I would suggest new items for the project "Myst Online: Uru Live" - which would have been helpful for "The Cavern Post", issue 2 indeed:

names of animals:

• Crimson Kadish (age: Kadish Tolesa)
  • Flapper (age: Teledahn)
  • Buggaro (age: Teledahn)
  • Gira Ray (age: Eder Gira)
  • Keanulint (age: Eder Kemo)
  • ... there are a lot of animals in the pod ages. I don't know any names

names of plants: